Foreign nationals entering Korea to attend ICS2018 are generally required to have a valid passport and a Korean visa assigned by overseas branch of Korean embassy or consular offices. However, many are now permitted visa-free for a limited period under certain conditions following the "Citizens of the Countries under the Visa Exemption Agreement”. Any visitor from a country that has no diplomatic relations or no special visa exemption with Korea should obtain an entry visa before coming to Korea. If you are uncertain as to the requirements for entry visas to the Republic of Korea, please contact the Korean Embassy or the consulate nearest to you as soon as possible.

Designated Countries & Regions Granted Visa-Free Entry to Korea

Allowed to stay in Korea for 30 days only
(unless otherwise specified below) for the purposes of tourism and visitation only.

Continents Countries
Asia Macao(90 days), Brunei, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Japan (90 days), Qatar, Taiwan(90 days),
HongKong(90 days), Kuwait(90 days), Bahrain[11 countries]
North Americas United States(90 days), Canada(6 months) [2 countries]
South Americas Guyana, Argentina, Ecuador(90), Paraguay, Honduras [5 countries]
Europe Monaco, Vatican, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Albania, Cyprus, San Marino, Serbia(90), Montenegro, Slovenia(90 days), Andorra, Croatia(90) [11 countries]
Oceania Guam, Nauru, New Caledonia, Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Fiji, Australia(90 days), Marshall Islands, Palau, Tuvalu, Tonga [13 countries]
Africa South Africa, Seyshelles, Mauritius, Swaziland, Egypt [5 countries]

For further information, please vist the below

Korea Immigration Service
Hi Korea (e-government for foreigners)